‘Toothache’ Remedies From Boericke- Compiled Using Similimum Ultra Software

Please visit: http://www.similimumultra.wordpress.com>>

AMMONIUM CARBONICUM
·Mouth : Toothache.

ANTIMONIUM CRUDUM
·Mouth : Toothache in hollow teeth.
·Female : Before menses, toothache; menses too early and profuse.

ANTIPYRINUM
·Mouth : Toothache along lower jaw.

APHIS CHENOPODII GLAUCI
·Head : Toothache, relieved by general warm sweat (Cham).
·Head : Toothache extends to ear, temple, and cheek-bone (Plantago).

BISMUTHUM SUBNITRICUM
·Mouth : Toothache; better, cold water in mouth (Coff).

CALCAREA CARBONICA
·Female : Menses too early, too profuse, too long, with vertigo, toothache and cold, damp feet; the least excitement causes their return.

CALCAREA FLUORICA
·Face : Hard swelling on the cheek, with pain or toothache, hard swelling on jaw-bone.
·Mouth : Toothache, with pain if any food touches the tooth.

CHAMOMILLA
·Mouth : Toothache, if anything warm is taken, from coffee, during pregnancy.

CHIMAPHILA UMBELLATA
·Mouth : Toothache, worse after eating and exertion, better cool water.

CHINA OFFICINALIS
·Mouth : Toothache; better pressing teeth firmly together, and by warmth.

COCCINELLA SEPTEMPUNCTATA
·Head : Throbbing toothache.

COFFEA CRUDA
·Mouth : Toothache; temporarily relieved by holding ice-water in the mouth (Mangan opposite).

FERRUM SULPH
·Pain in gall-bladder; toothache; acidity ; eructation of food in mouthfuls.

GLONOINUM
·Mouth : Pulsating toothache.

HECLA LAVA
·Face : Toothache, with swelling about jaws.

HYPERICUM PERFORATUM
·Head : Facial neuralgia and toothache of a pulling, tearing character, with sadness.

IGNATIA AMARA
·Mouth : Toothache; worse after drinking coffee and smoking.

KALIUM PHOSPHORICUM
·Mouth : Toothache, with easily-bleeding gums; they have a bright-red seam on them.

LYCOPODIUM CLAVATUM
·Mouth : Toothache, with swelling of cheeks; relieved by warm application.

LYCOPUS VIRGINICUS
·Mouth : Toothache in lower molars.

MAGNESIUM CARBONICUM
·Face : Toothache, especially during pregnancy; worse at night; worse, cold and quiet.

MAGNESIUM PHOSPHORICUM
·Mouth : Toothache; better by heat and hot liquids.

MAGNETIS POLUS ARCTI
·Disturbed sleep, somnambulism, cracking in cervical vertebrae, sensation of coldness; toothache.

MANGANUM ACETICUM
·Mouth : Toothache; worse, anything cold (Coff opposite).

MERCURIUS IODATUS RUBER
·Mouth : Gums swollen; toothache; glands swollen.

NUX MOSCHATA
·Mouth : Toothache in pregnancy.

OLEUM ANIMALE AETHEREUM
·Face : Toothache, better pressing teeth together.

PHOSPHORUS
·Mouth : Toothache after washing clothes.

PLANTAGO MAJOR
·Has considerable clinical reputation in the treatment of earache, toothache, and enuresis.
·Ears : Otalgia, with toothache.
·Mouth : Toothache, better while eating.
·Mouth : Toothache, with reflex neuralgia of eyelids.
·Dose : Tincture, and lower potencies. Local use in toothache in hollow teeth, otorrhoea, pruritus, and Poison-oak. Incised wounds.

PRUNUS SPINOSA
·Head : Piercing toothache, as if teeth were pulled out; worse, taking anything warm.

PULSATILLA PRATENSIS
·Mouth : Toothache; relieved by holding cold water in mouth (Coff). Offensive odor from mouth (Merc; Aur).

RHODODENDRON
·Face : Prosopalgia; violent jerking pain involving dental nerves, from temple to lower jaw and chin; better, warmth and eating. toothache in damp weather and before a storm.

SPIGELIA ANTHELMIA
·Mouth : Tearing toothache; worse, after eating and cold.

STAPHYSAGRIA
·Mouth : Toothache during menses.

VERATRUM ALBUM
·Mouth : Toothache, teeth feel heavy as if filled with lead.

X-RAY
·Dose : Magnetis Polus Arcticus.–North pole of the magnet.–(Disturbed sleep, somnambulism, cracking in cervical vertebrae, sensation of coldness; toothache).

 

About Chandran K C

I started practicing homeopathy in 1970, when I was 20 years old and studying for final year of BSc (Zoology) course. My interest in homeopathy happened very accidentally, through a constant relationship with a local practitioner who happened to be father of my classmate. I was a regular visitor in his clinic, where from I started reading BOERICKE MATERIA MEDICA and other homeopathic books, which helped me to cure myself my troublesome asthma that have been haunting me since my childhood days. I became a voracious reader of homeopathy. I was also deeply involved in studying marxism and dialectical materialism during my college days, which attracted me to political activities. MARXISM and HOMEOPATHY became two essential parts of my intellectual and practical life, which still continues so. Even though I joined DHMS course in a karnataka homeopathic college, I could not continue it due to my intense involvement in revolutionary political activities that resulted in jail life and a lot of criminal cases. Once that phase was over, I took a diploma in veterinary science an became a livestock inspector in animal husbandry department under govt of kerala. I have been continuing my study and practice of homeopathy all through these years. Since CCH act came into force only in 1976, and it contained provisions allowing existing practitioners to continue, my homeopathic practice went smoothly in parallel with my government job. In 1987, co-operating with some local homeopaths and social activists, I started Kannur District Homeopathic Hospital Sociey, which established a chain of hospitals and homeopathic clinics in different parts of Kannur district. After a few years I had to leave the society for some political reasons, and I established a 100 bedded well equipped homeopathic hospital in Taliparamba, employing a number of prominent homeopaths. That was ended up as a financial disaster for me due to many reasons, including my lack of skills as a money manager, and I was compelled to close down my dream project with in a short period. I lost huge money I invested, lost my reputation, and it pulled me into a debt trap. I learned a lot of valuabl lessons from this failure- about life, human psychology, relationships, and above all, about myself. I realized failure is the greatest teacher, if you are prepared learn from it. I learned how will power and determination to win will help us come back into life as a phoenix from our own ashes. I learned, one does not fail unless he stops fighting and accepts failure. My failure and the hardships that followed has moulded my personality in such a way that I can now withstand any disaster and fight back. I tell you, you will not know what life really is, unless you miserably fail at least once in your life. By this time, I left my government job also, and settled as a full time homeopathic practitioner. By this practice, I could repair my earlier financial losses, and establish well in life. It was during this period that I felt the need of developing a simple and user-friendly homeopathic software, that resulted in the evolution of SIMILIMUM, which was later upgraded into SIMILIMUM ULTRA. Similimum Ultra was well accepted by the profession, and it collected good revenues which continues even today. I stopped my practice a few years back , and concentrated in the study and research activities to evolve scientifically viable explanations to the so-called riddles of homeopathy. This unrelenting study resulted in MIT or Molecular Imprints Therapeutics, which provides a scientific and rational explanation for homeopathy. I started a homeopathic discussion group on facebook called HOMEOPATHY FOR TOTAL CURE, which has more than 35000 homeopaths as members. By this work on facebook, I could establish close relationship with many homeopaths around the world. It goes on. I could successfully convert facebook as my office and work place, from where I propagate my MIT ideas, co-ordinate my works for homeopathic community, and sell my Similimum Ultra Software. Similimum Ultra is currently my only source of income for daily life and research expenses, and I am satisfied with it. All my four children are grown up, employed, and well settled which makes me free from all worries, permitting me to spend my whole remaining life dedicated to homeopathy. NOW I AM IN 64TH YEAR OF MY LIFE, AND MY NEXT BIRTH DAY COMES ON JUNE10.
This entry was posted in Practice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

